SlideshowSlideshow

Reviews

The following is a selection of reviews from the Internet. If you would like to leave a Grove Spot review or testimonial just go to  GOOGLEURBANSPOONFACEBOOKYELP  and/or TRIPADVISOR. If these links do not work, just go to these websites, look up the words The Grove Spot and speak your peace. Cheers!

[WPCR_INSERT]

This is what people have said earlier:

info@grovespot.com
Rated
Warning: Missing argument 2 for wpdb::prepare(), called in /home/content/66/6237666/html/wp-content/plugins/wpTestimonialAttack/wptattack.php on line 1282 and defined in /home/content/66/6237666/html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1246
9.7692307692308
/10 based on 13

05-29-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Wonderful place


05-23-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Very pleasant waitress


05-29-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Coffee is excellent...


06-09-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Felt like I was at home


05-30-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Excellent food and service at great prices!


05-26-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Cookies


01-05-2012
10/ 10stars
10

Great experience!

Pleasant setting
Brisk Service
Great Coffee
Satisfying + tasty dishes at a budget price


12-23-2011
10/ 10stars
10

Super!

The food was delicious!
Really appreciated the real Christmas music.
Thanks for the great service


09-16-2011
10/ 10stars
10

I am ttoally wowed and prepared to take the next step now.

I am ttoally wowed and prepared to take the next step now.


11-27-2011
9/ 10stars
9

We just call it Olav's, and I love it.

This is his new location, just up the street form the old location. And I am proud to state: they still have the best BLT in TOWN! and the best fries. Make sure to ask for the garlic mayonnaise. Also, the red beer is good, try it. I have been going to Olav's for over 5 years, at least (I am thinking... my son was born when..).
Staff is totally cool and very kind! Another reason I love this place, everyone who works there is really nice, no joke.
Lot's of outside seating for the soon to come cool nights of the dry season. Lastly, they do have a good happy hour. If you live in the Grove or just like the Grove, this is a good place to hang with friends.
See ya there,
bill


11-16-2011
9/ 10stars
9

I like the Local atmosphere!

I have been going here pretty regularly. It is the first bar in the grove when I walk in from my house...(So easy!) The drinks are quite cheap but the atmosphere is great. I have done the group of 10 getting drinks here, and the one other friend grabbing a glass of wine. It is great for either!
I had the spring rolls, they are decent. Happy hour prices are great.
This is great spot in the grove, because there are no trashy college students puking outside, the crowd is kinda local and really chill. It's the type of place where the bartender has a conversation with the customer.
Great! This really is the G-Spot


11-12-2011
10/ 10stars
10

Alumni happy hour

I held an alumni happy hour at The Grove Spot last week and it was the perfect location. Our group was able to take over the back room, which has its own bar. The space has a good mix of seating: bar, high tops, low tops, and couches. The primary feature of The Grove Spot that will inspire me to hold another event here was the staff. Each and every one of them was so friendly and really went out of their way to be helpful. From making sure that we had drinks, to adjusting the timing on our food to accomodate for our fashionably late start, to providing personalized music to our preferences, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks so much and I look forward to being back!


11-05-2011
9/ 10stars
9

I like this place...

It's homey and sets a higher standard for your typical bar dives in the Grove. I've been here a couple of times with friends and its mostly a place to kick back and lounge on a more regular basis. Don't get me wrong, on any given weekend this place is up and happening, but I rather go when it isn't so I can grab one of their board games, order a glass of wine with a friend and chill and enjoy the good music while owning at some serious backgammon games.
The happy hour has some really good specials. This place is great for an after dinner drink.